GET AN ESTIMATE
Thank you for contacting Jon Wright Industries, a representative will contact you shortly.
Reviews
Ask These Satisfied Customers About Their Favorite Roofing Contractors in Dallas.

Installing Confidence Since 1979

At Jon Wright Industries we put 100% effort into every Dallas, Arlington, Garland and Irving roofing job as well as any Dallas-Ft. Worth roofing, siding, window replacement, or other home improvement project we take on. We think we do a very good job of delivering the quality and value our customers have come to expect from the leading Dallas-Ft. Worth roofing contractor and Metroplex-Irving roof repair company. But you dont have to take our word for it!

Below you will find some honest assessments and reports from our customers about their experience with Jon Wright Industries. Judge for yourself whether our company is the type of organization you can trust for reliable roofing in Ft. Worth, Dallas, Irving, Plano and the entire DFW Metroplex.

Please click on the links below to add your comments about your experiences with the team at Jon Wright Industries. You dont have to use your full name a first name and initial is fine. Thanks!
Review Sites
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
02-26-2017
This was a wonderful experience for me. Mr. Ben Black was very friendly, easy to understand English and not pushy. He was very full of knowledge. He spent time to explain everything that we did not know about. He was very patient with us since English is our second language. He even understands some Chinese and Japanese language. Very helpful to have such a wonderful explanation in simple English. Ben made sure that everything was done correctly and even went in our attic to fix the hot water pipe that goes to the roof. He also fixed the window screens, the fence, the top part of our air conditioner. He painted the all wood where the gutter goes. Thank you for your kindness and helping the old people who don't know what they are supposed to do after a hail damage. He even made some helpful suggestions for our broken oven. I and happy to know your company and good people.
7-13-16 from Angie's List
I thought they wanted a lot of money but the person I signed the contract with showed complete professionalism threw the whole process. Window screen where torn and class was broken but they replaced it at no additional cost. I spent over 10,000 replace fixtures in my house so they would match. They didn't break one of the outdoor fixtures. See the fixtures where discontinued by Savoy House so if they broke one it would of destroyed the whole collection. Plus I was worried about the Awning being broke and/or ripe and it wasn't. I have a heat pump and they are expensive and they didn't break that either. They where very carful with my property. They built boarders around my windows so they would look built in. The people doing the work didn't speak great English but they showed professionalism threw a very labor intensive job in extreme heat. They didn't knock on the door and tell me they ran into a problem and they needed more money. They did a fabulous job. They didn't get paint all over the place either. They again showed professionalism thru the whole process and performed a great job replacing the siding.

6-15-16 from Angie's List
The got me on the schedule same day, and they did a great job. The siding looks good as new.

1-22-16 from Angie's List
Excellent work...on time, no extra charges, work done right first time.
12-17-15 from Angie's List
Jon and David came out and did an outstanding on our roof. They came out gave us an estimate. Their bid was in middle which I thought was very reasonable based on with the companies experience. They started and completed as they said they would. They worked with the insurance company adjusters. There were no overages. In fact they came in a little early. The roof looks great!

11-11-15 from Angie's List
Hire this company! Exceptional work, extraordinaryly quick response,incredibly professional and cordial staff. Contacted them during recent rain storms and received quick and personal service while I know they were inundated with other jobs much larger than mine. Work performed when promised at a very fair price.

9-21-15 from Angie's List
They have done 2 jobs for us so far, one of which was quite extensive. They were timely and did outstanding work. We will definitely use them again!

9-1-15 from Angie's List
The salesman, Ken, came out to inspect our chimney and our gutters (per my request). While he was here he also analyzed the efficiency of our attic. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. His professionalism was top-notch. Within a couple of days I had a few quotes and at this time I accepted just the chimney cap work to be done. They created a custom chimney cap and the Jon Wright office kept me in the loop on the stages of the fabrication, since it took a couple weeks to be completed. They scheduled the install (I did not have to be home, which was great for me, since I was on vacation when it was ready). When I returned home, I saw a beautifully built chimney cap on our home. If a chimney cap can be beautiful, this one is it. I sincerely think I have the very best chimney cap. I could not be happier. Will definitely use Jon Wright Industries again for other roof-related work.
Roof Replacement
December 4, 2014 by Lloyd

Excellent from the start all the way through the end. Jesse came out within a day or two and gave us an estimate explaining every charge and the benefits of each. He explained what is the best bang-for-the-buck for each item. The crew came out and was finished within a day and a half and the roof looks outstanding. The owner of the company came out after the work to inspect the job. I'm always surprised when we pay a bunch of money for a job to be done and the owner is nowhere to be found. Not with these guys. Mr. Wright came out and inspected the work which gives me a boost of confidence on the final product. If you need a new roof, there are a bunch of folks out there that can do it but I would highly suggest calling Jon Wright. They're straight-shooters and we never felt that there were padding the invoice unlike some of the other estimates we had. They worked with my insurance folks making the entire process one of the easiest projects I've had done on the house.

Roof Replacement
September 25, 2014

Ken Dunn of Jon Wright Industries was both the sales person and projectmanager. He did an excellent job presenting roofing options, creating a proposal, and overseeing the roof replacement work. I decided to upgrade my roof to a Class IV roof with more robust shingles and other featuresthat provide additional protection from hail storms. The Class IV roofqualifies for lower homeowner insurance rates which I am now enjoying. I was impressed with the workmanship of the crew that installed the newroof which looks great.

Roof Replacement
August 17, 2014

This is my second time using Jon Wright roofing. This round the work completed was a new roof on my residence. Rob Ross, sales manager, was very professional and available throughout the entire process. He noticed a code violation that existed from the original construction and had the insurance company pay for correcting that as well. He took over dealing with the insurance company and it's adjusters when they became hard to reach. I can't say enough about this company and it's employees.

Roof Replacement
August 17, 2014

Very pleased with the work. Job was done with a focus on quality vs "getting it done quick". Very happy

Another Happy Customer
July 30, 2014

Once completed, we were very impressed with the quality of work. It was as if the house had gotten a total face lift.The lines are clean and the craftsmanship was evident in every aspect. Metal seams were crisp and the installation on the underside of the eaves were consistently well done. Corners were neat. In the Off chance I needed to do this again, I would definitely call Jon Wright again.

Siding
July 30, 2014 by Cindy Derbyshire

We had our ripped breaker under our fascia replaced. Jon wright industries was very nice and ensured the best quality and perfect color was used. Such good work and such a reasonable price. We will always use Jon wright for any external work on our home.

Windows and Siding
July 30, 2014 by Sally

We chose John Wright to replace our windows and repair siding because we had worked with him previously on a roof replacement. We couldn't be happier with the windows and the improvement they made to the house and the replacement of siding made a huge difference. The installers were very professional and their work was excellent.

New windows/shutters
Jul 30, 2014 by Jay R.

I used Jon Wright Industries to replace my windows and shutters. Quality of the windows in great and installation was outstanding. It is amazing how quiet it is in my house now. Several of my neighbors called to complement me on my new windows. Good company to do business with. Dave V. is very knowledgeable on windows.

New Roof
July 25, 2014

This is a home repair that every time I see it, it makes me smile. It was a job well done, by pleasant people, with absolutely no headaches. Mr. Craig is very knowledgeable both about carpentry, roofing, and roof ventilation. He thoroughly explained things to me, and we also discussed possible improvements to the attic ventilation that I may pursue in the future. If I ever do, or if I need a new roof, I will call this company. I highly recommend them.

Another Irving Roof Replacement
Jul 23, 2014 by Robert

I had work done by Jon Wright roofing at the beginning of this year. The work involved replacing my roof due to hail damage. My wife originally included them in a short list of roofers to select from after doing research with BBB and Angies List. During the bidding phase, I dealt exclusively with Jesse. I must say that he was very professional, honest, and forthcoming with what they would have to do and what their pricing would be. Jon Wrights bid to do the work was not the cheapest out of the bids that I received, but was competitive. I heard enough things during the discussion with Jesse to feel confident that they would not be cutting corners on the work. After evaluating all bids, I made the decision to go with Jon Wright roofing. No doubt the deciding factors were the overwhelmingly positive responses on Angies List as well as my positive encounters with Jesse. The construction phase went very smoothly. The crew was very courteous, professional, and quick in getting my roof done. They made special arrangements to not get debris and nails in my backyard pool. Nails and trash in the yard was picked up afterwards. I was very pleased with the results, and it still looks very nice several months later.

Without hesitation, I will use them for all my roofing needs in the future.

Roofing
July 11, 2014 by Brent Vrla

Great company! If you need a roof, give them a call. They stand behind their work.

Prompt and excellent help!
Jun 21, 2014 by A.B

Our neighbors were using Jon Wright,and I asked for an estimate for siding that needed replacing.
That was given to me, on the spot, at it was a fair price. The repair work was started and finished in the next two days, or so.
It looks great!

My Experience With Jon Wright Roofing
Jun 04, 2014 by David S., Plano

We included Jon Wright Roofing among several contractors to bid for a sizeable siding repair job at our home. Our representative was David Votava, who was 100% professional throughout the process, meeting with us at a time convenient with our schedules (twice!), and providing comprehensive estimates. It's a pleasure to engage with companies that clearly place customer service and quality at the top of the list of business requirements. I have no reservations about recommending that you call Jon Wright Roofing if you need siding repair work done.

Great experience overall with window install
May 02, 2014 by Mary Husar

I was very impressed with the professionalism from start to finish... from the measuring of windows, to the order coming in and being installed as planned, and the actual work of the crew. It was all very timely, efficient and easy...and also the best price for windows I could find.

Irving Roof Replacement
Mar 27, 2014 by Frankie

We chose Jon Wright Roofing to re-roofed our house in Irving TX over several other companies because of the quality of materials and workmanship they agreed to in the initial appraisal. Although I was more concerned with quality, guarantee and workmanship over price they still were able to do the job cheaper than anyone else. We agreed to have 4-5 air vents added to the roof and the installed 10 at no extra charge. We also had them enclose our open back porch with a roof which was done with superb quality. I was impressed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality job and an extremely reasonable price. Frankie

Great Service and Workmanship
Mar 27, 2014 by Jocelyn Chin

We had Jon Wright Roofing install our roof in May 2012. The rep, Rob is so knowledgeble on everything about roofing and he responded very fast every time. I have a questions and need anything to get done. Price is great. I can always trust them with the work they done. We just have a small loose shingle this week and I call Rob, they were out the next day and fixed. Thank you very much. JC

Siding Project
Feb 13, 2014 by Burt R., Dallas

I asked Jon Wright Roofing to repair some siding on my house. The price was fair and the workmanship was excellent. The siding looks amazing. The price was fair and the workmanship was excellent. They swept and kept the work area tidy. It looks wonderful.

Excellent Experience
Feb 07, 2014 by Tiffany Sedillo

I had Jon Wright Roofing come out and look at my leak and they responded very quickly to get the water out of my bathroom. The level of experience and quick response was what really impressed me. I will definitely call them should I have any other home improvement issues. Also Jon is such a nice person.

Great Roof and Customer Service
Feb 04, 2014 by Matthew White

Jon Wright replaced our hail damaged roof a few days after the ice storm despite having to scrape ice off before tearing the shingles off. They did quality work including painting vent work to match roof and sealing nail locations. They even fixed an area under our easement that had been damaged by a leak within their scope of work. Our rep, Ken Dunn, was excellent through out the process. He was quick to respond to questions, very thorough, and he completed some of the miscellaneous items the insurance company had noted (stain fence, a/c coils, playground roof paint) with excellent workmanship. He was straight up with you and no pressure during the sales quote process. I would have no issue recommending their work based on my experience!
Excellent roof service and install
Dec 27, 2013 by Tim Ramsey

I had Jon Wright Roofing replace my old, hail damaged roof with a new Timberline Class-4 roof. The new roof looks great. The attention to detail was awesome with a lot of little things that make the roof look even better excellent work. Ken Dunn was extremely knowledgeable, personable and very accommodating he even came over to answer some questions the day after Christmas while on vacation. I am very happy with the roof and the experience I had with Jon Wright Roofing.

Great service and workmanship
Aug 16, 2013 by Jocelyn Chin

We had Jon Wright Roofing install our roof in May 2012. The rep, Rob is so knowledgeble on everything about roofing and he responded very fast every time. I have a questions and need anything to get done. Price is great. I can always trust them with the work they done. We just have a small loose shingle this week and I call Rob, they were out the next day and fixed. Thank you very much. JC

Irving TX Insurance Claim Roof Repair
Mar 27, 2013 by Dianne C. Irving, TX

Excellent Roofer! His staff dealt with the insurance company directly. There were items that the insurance company had omitted from our claim. These guys go the extra mile in service and offer the best products at reasonable prices. I highly recommend them!
Dallas Roofing and Siding Installation
Feb 10, 2013 by Susan McCarley

Jon Wright Roofing roofed my father's house and my mother-in-law's house. He has both roofed and re-sided my house. So, I feel completely qualified to give Jon Wright Roofing my glowing endorsement! Without fail, Jon Wright Roofing provided excellent workmanship, professional customer service and the highest ethical standards. In the replacement of my roof, my insurance company tried to pay for a lesser shingle and Jon Wright fought with them for months and in the end they paid everything we originally asked for. Thank you, Jon Wright Roofing!

Dallas Roofing and Siding Installation
Feb 10, 2013 by Susan McCarley

Jon Wright Roofing roofed my father's house and my mother-in-law's house. He has both roofed and re-sided my house. So, I feel completely qualified to give Jon Wright Roofing my glowing endorsement! Without fail, Jon Wright Roofing provided excellent workmanship, professional customer service and the highest ethical standards. In the replacement of my roof, my insurance company tried to pay for a lesser shingle and Jon Wright fought with them for months and in the end they paid everything we originally asked for. Thank you, Jon Wright Roofing!

Dallas Storm Damage Roof Repair
Jan 18, 2013 by Tex Cyn

I am pleased to recommend Jon Wright Roofing to anyone, and will. They were very professional and honest in every respect and have earned their excellent reputation. Contact them with confidence! Jon Wright Roofing was hired to replace the roof of a 4000 plus sq. ft. duplex, half of which is owned by another party. The roof, gutters, skylights, & fencing all were damaged by hail. With the property being dually owned, Jon Wright's representative Robert Ross needed to work with two owners & two insurance companies, doubling the effort and time required from him. He was indeed patient and absolutely professional throughout the entire process. Between myself and the other owner, no less than eight companies were contacted. Without exception, Jon Wright Roofing had all the necessary qualifications we each required: Extensive insurance coverage on their work, employees, and products as well as coverage for our properties; They have the most prestigious roofing certifications and warranties, the product choices we desired, the highest rating with the Dallas BBB - with zero complaints, and they never use temporary, part time employees. Jon Wright Roofing is independently owned and been in business for decades. They are not part of a corporate franchise or chain. All questions were answered promptly and explanations were very thorough & detailed involving the roof, ventilation and the gutters. Rob has the ability to become as technical as you'd like and to provide whatever is necessary for insurance companies and their adjustors. In addition, Jon Wright was the ONLY company that focused so thoroughly on my insurance policy and coverage instead of simply providing a quick vague estimate. No short cuts were taken. Often insurers try to repair an insured property at the lowest possible cost to the insurance company. Rob provided ample information to the insurance companies, assuring that the new roofing materials were equal to or better than those being replaced. He took his own photographs and measurements, sharing them with my insurance company, the adjustor, and me. His work saved me countless calls to my insurer. My deductible remained the same; however I received a considerably higher grade of roofing, which was high impact, resulting in a reduction of my insurance premium. Nice bonus!
Irving Roof Replacement
Jun 15, 2012 by A Google User

We chose Jon Wright Roofing to re-roofed our house in Irving TX over several other companies because of the quality of materials and workmanship they agreed to in the initial appraisal. Although I was more concerned with quality, guarantee and workmanship over price they still were able to do the job cheaper than anyone else. We agreed to have 4-5 air vents added to the roof and the installed 10 at no extra charge. We also had them enclose our open back porch with a roof which was done with superb quality. I was impressed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality job and an extremely reasonable price. Frankie

Fantastic customer service on roof and attic ventilation
Apr 03, 2012 by A Google User

Bottom line is this company believes in customer service. They did an excellent job on the roof, but more important to me they made sure the attic ventilation was done right. Energy costs are so demanding in these days especially in the summer, but proper ventilation can have a burden lifted off of those cooling costs. They made sure intake soffits and outtake vents were properly sized to allow the right amount of attic air changes to reduce humidity and cool things off. I usually never write up recommendations, but in this case they warranted one. Jon Wright and Ryan Scott are great people to work with and I would recommend you giving them a call with anything to do with roof or attic ventilation concerns.
Excellent Dallas roofer
Oct 27, 2011 by A Google User

Jon Wright Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof. They were responsive and thorough. I checked out several companies before choosing Jon Wright Roofing and have been glad that I did ever since. All that they said they would do, they did, and more. The venting solution they came up with for my broken-up roof line was state of the art. Several of my neighbors have also used this company for siding and roofing jobs, all with only excellent comments to me. I highly recommend this company for anything they do.

Fantastic Roof Repair Company in Irving
May 27, 2011 by A Google User

Jon Wright Roofing did a fantastic job on my roof. They were quick and efficient and left the yard clean. He kept me well informed every step of the way and gladly answered all my questions. He provided all the information I needed to feel confident of the products they used. I had looked up dozens of roofers, talked to several friends and neighbors who had their roofs done and interviewed several roofers before deciding on this company. I am very happy with the work they have done for me and I highly recommend this company.
Go Back
Powered by YourWebPro - Roofing and Contractor Websites
Houston: (713) 443-6747
Ft. Worth: (817) 683-1915
Dallas: (972) 251-1818
Close [x]